WHY DON’T YOU LIKE ME? – Pushing love away

 

Been seeing some posts about someone not loving you back and it’s their bad luck because they pushed away the person who loved them.

Do people just feel that their love does someone a favour just because it’s love? It’s really hard to push someone away because you can’t love them back but it’s better to let them go than to stay with them because they love to love you. I think I’d rather let a person go find someone who loves them back than to let them stay while I get love at their expense.

 

Everyone has reasons…the heart wants what the heart wants, if it’s not you, it’s not you, and if they let you stay, they’ll suffer, and they still will explode one day that you’re smothering them…take your love somewhere else without making it look like those people are terrible people..we all have choices to make. The choice may have been hard for them too.

 

When people tell me “I will stop calling you” or “I won’t text you anymore” I wonder what they want me to do with that information, I still won’t reply, that wasn’t a threat because I don’t feel endangered, you just took a big yoke off my neck. If I liked liked you, I wouldn’t give you a reason to feel like you need to go away. And you can quietly go away without reading lines off a script.

 

Do not go about feeling like you are the saviour of someone’s life because you love them or buy things for them or chat with them or run to rescue them when they need a knight in shining armor, all these things are good, but sometime’s they feel bad for themselves, and for you, because some things won’t change…and don’t push for reasons because you may never recover from their excuse. Just thank them, wish them the best and go.

 

I know this is really hard, trust me. But don’t hate or make fun of a person because they couldn’t like you back. That’s just sour grapes. I am sure you too have some people that you can’t love back or cannot imagine being with. It’s not karma, it’s the great circle of life…lol

 

I hope we all find someone, and if we never do, I hope that we still live happy lives, but don’t even think that your love is good for some particular person just because love is somewhat scarce.

 

If someone makes you feel like they don’t want…nicely understand. You are both in very difficult places, be understanding, don’t be selfish, if it’s love, wish them well lovingly and move on. Grapefruits are not grapes and lemons are not oranges, it’s crazy but it’s this stupid thing you guys call love

Leave a Reply

