Don’t Panic, Take it Easy, It will pass

aludo-love-hovasabeeThis may not work for everyone but here’s my story,

Toward the end of last year, I was super stressed. O I thought I was going to just fail all my exams and retake or forfeit my scholarship. There was so much to read that I hadn’t opened, plus we needed to find a place in Madrid, and two more exams to go, out of which I have to write three papers, while everyone in my class writes two.

So Lupo’s deadline is on the 7th, the next is on the 14th, o God no.

On Friday morning, I still didnt have a topic. That was the 6th. Just kill me.

 

I wrote an email to my prof saying that I wanted to retake…so imagine requesting to retake when the due date hadn’t even come. At 6pm that evening, I tried to get to it. I prayed. God help me.

6,000 words, tomorrow, I don’t have a topic. Prof is yet to reply me, maybe he doesn’t want to because of the holidays. Immediately after a topic hit me, I felt a rush, I went to bathe, and I  was hungry, but Hola, in Madrid, all the stores were closed, it was the Festival of 3kings. The chinese were awake but they only accept cash.

 

I had a topic, I had a card, I was hungry, it was 8pm, I hadn’t eaten all day, my deadline is tomorrow. Can’t kill myself, I went back home, made spaghetti and slept.

What ever should happen should come and happen abeg…I woke up at 1:30pm  the next day…lol…but guess what, I submitted before 7th January midnight, I didnt add all my references because I didn’t want to be late to submit, but I read it this evening and it looked good.

I hope I get good grades. It was ok for a one night stand…

Leave a Reply

