I’M STEEL….BE STILL

Melt me
My heart is overwhelmed.
I have questions with no one to answer..
All I hear is a repeat of things I already knew…
I encourage myself…
I’ve been too strong for too long
Too strong…
I want to be at ease…

Help me release me
I want to care less
To rest in strong arms and be pampered
You’re my security
Take all of this up
My cause is yours..
My love, my life, my all

I keep hearing that you love me
And then Be still and know…

I’m steel…I’ve let down my guard
I’m still..please let me know

I will wait…
Take all of this weight…
Let me know…
Don’t tell me no
You’re my security, I will be still
When the oceans rise, I will be steel
Steady wings and my heart still sings
Peace will be still
Peace that no one or nothing can steal..

The questions disturb me…
Help me know you are near..
Help me know
I’m desperate for you, literally
More than can be expressed..
Desperate for your love

In your love, express your power
A token
I’ve been too strong for too long
I’m broken
It’s yours now…dreams
Cares,questions,battles,Peas

I’m still…help me know

Wanna add something? Feel free to drop a word

Leave a Reply

