Hovasabee Love

Yesterday at work, Joy asked me…

“Love, I’m just thinking…”

“Uhun…!”

“Ok”…now she’s staring into space as if she were in a trance… “You have a boyfriend…and then he says ‘Hi love’, or ‘thanks love’…how would you know if it’s your name or it’s just love?”

And I just smiled and said “I think about it too… I just take it and don’t bother asking…”

Very good question… It’s easier in texting than in speaking. Because then, I know the small L would definitely not be my name…or maybe…I don’t know…like I said to her, I don’t bother asking… 🙂

I wish I knew the difference

Wanna add something? Feel free to drop a word.

Kisses,
Hovasabee

Leave a Reply

